Numbuzin sale is still live: No.3 and No.5 skincare up to 28% off right now. Prices re-verified September 1.

    Brand vs Brand

    Biodance vs Medicube: Collagen Masks, Pads and Serums Compared

    All comparisons
    Written by Yishika JainFact checked by Jadranka Cubrilo, Ph.D.September 17, 2026 · 9 min read
    TakeawaysAI-generated

    Biodance is the better pick for fragrance-sensitive skin and a lower price per mask, while Medicube is the pick for PDRN and peptides in a mask or for an exfoliating acid toner pad. The Biodance Bio-Collagen Real Deep Mask costs $4.75 per mask in a 4-pack and lists no fragrance, while the Medicube PDRN Pink Collagen Gel Mask costs $5.99 on sale and lists fragrance and sodium DNA. Biodance Collagen Gel Toner Pads are hydrating gel pads with no acids listed, while Medicube Zero Pore Pad 2.0 lists lactic acid, salicylic acid, and denatured alcohol. The Biodance Pore Perfecting Collagen Peptide Serum costs $21.59 per ounce against $23.66 for the Medicube PDRN Pink Peptide Serum. Biodance publishes its own comparison page ranking its mask above Medicube's, and only some of its claims match Medicube's product page. Biodance is run by Beautyselection Co., Ltd. and Medicube by APR Corp., two separate Seoul companies.

    This summary was generated by AI and reviewed by our editors.

    Jump to the products compared ↓

    Biodance vs Medicube: the short answer

    Pick Biodance if you want an overnight collagen mask with no fragrance on the label and the lower price per mask. Pick Medicube if you want PDRN and peptides in your mask, or an acid toner pad aimed at blackheads and oil.

    Biodance and Medicube are both Korean brands best known for collagen masks you wear while you sleep. The Biodance Bio-Collagen Real Deep Mask and the Medicube PDRN Pink Collagen Gel Mask are close to the same product: a hydrogel sheet that turns transparent as it absorbs, worn overnight or for 3 to 4 hours. Medicube also sells the Collagen Night Wrapping Mask, a gel from a tube that dries into a peel-off film.

    Biodance publishes its own page ranking its mask above Medicube's, so we checked those claims against Medicube's ingredient list. Every result below is reported by the brands themselves.

    Choose this if

    • Choose Biodance if you avoid fragrance. None of the three Biodance products we compared lists fragrance, while Medicube's gel mask and its PDRN Pink Peptide Serum both do.
    • Choose Medicube if you want PDRN in your mask. The PDRN Pink Collagen Gel Mask lists sodium DNA, the ingredient Medicube sells as salmon PDRN, plus a run of peptides. Biodance's mask lists neither.
    • Choose Medicube if blackheads are your main concern. Zero Pore Pad 2.0 lists lactic acid fourth and salicylic acid ninth, while the Biodance Collagen Gel Toner Pads list no exfoliating acids.

    Biodance Bio-Collagen Real Deep Mask vs Medicube collagen masks

    The Biodance mask and the Medicube gel mask share a format and much of a formula, and split on fragrance, PDRN, and sheet weight. Medicube's wrapping mask is a different format.

    Biodance Bio-Collagen Real Deep MaskMedicube PDRN Pink Collagen Gel MaskMedicube Collagen Night Wrapping Mask
    Price and pack size$19 for 4 sheets, 34 g each$5.99 for 1 sheet, 28 g (regular $6.99)$24 for a 75 ml tube
    Price per mask$4.75, or $3.88 in the 16-pack$5.99, or $6.00 in the 4-packUses per tube not stated
    FormatHydrogel sheet, overnight or 3 to 4 hoursHydrogel sheet, overnight or 3 to 4 hoursGel that dries into a peel-off film overnight
    Collagen as namedCollagen Extract, 24th of 34Hydrolyzed Collagen, 26th of 43Collagen Extract, 25th of 26
    FragranceNone listedFragrance (Parfum), 21stNone listed
    PEG ingredients as listedNoneNoneNone

    The two sheets use a similar gel base, with carob gum and chondrus crispus on both labels. Both list niacinamide fourth or fifth, and niacinamide has published support for brightening and barrier protection, summarized in a 2024 review of its dermal delivery and clinical evidence.

    Collagen sits in the lower half of all three ingredient lists, so the name signals the theme, not the amount. Our guide covers whether collagen creams work.

    Where the formulas split

    Biodance adds three ferments (galactomyces, lactobacillus, and bifida) and hydrolyzed hyaluronic acid, and lists rose flower water 23rd.

    Medicube's gel mask adds sodium DNA, which Medicube markets as salmon PDRN, plus panthenol, ascorbic acid, and a run of peptides at the end of the list, including acetyl hexapeptide-8 and copper tripeptide-1. It contains fragrance. For background, a 2025 review in Pharmaceutics compares PDRN with related polynucleotides in dermatology. It covers the ingredient class, not this mask.

    Medicube's wrapping mask lists polyvinyl alcohol second, which forms the film you peel off in the morning, and adds sodium hyaluronate and ceramide NP. Its product page currently shows clinical results labeled as excerpts from the gel mask's test report, so we credit no test results to the wrapping mask.

    What each brand's own testing reports

    Instrumental results come from a device measuring the skin, such as a corneometer for hydration. Consumer self-assessments come from users rating their own skin, which tells you how a product felt, not how much the skin changed. Neither brand gives a sample size for these mask results.

    • Biodance mask: 166.98% more skin hydration after one use (instrumental, corneometer), 13.63% smaller pore area after one use (image analysis), and 95% agreed their skin felt moisturized (consumer self-assessment).
    • Medicube gel mask: 71.77% improvement in surface skin moisture and 37.88% reduction in pore area (clinical, test length not stated).

    The methods differ, so the numbers do not line up. Biodance's pages give conflicting elasticity and radiance figures, so we leave those out.

    What Biodance's own comparison page says

    Biodance publishes a page titled "Best Korean Collagen Masks Compared (2026)" that ranks its Bio-Collagen Real Deep Mask first and Medicube's PDRN Pink Collagen Gel Mask second, with data dated March 2026. This is Biodance's marketing about a competitor, so we checked each claim against Medicube's product page.

    Biodance's claim about the Medicube maskWhat Medicube's page shows
    Weighs 28 g, versus 34 g for BiodanceMatches: the Medicube pouch reads 28 g
    Contains fragranceMatches: Fragrance (Parfum) is 21st on the ingredient list
    Pore width down 4%, length down 4.9%, area improved 37%Matches Medicube's own figures of 4.06%, 4.90%, and 37.88%
    Collagen of 310 Da, versus 243 Da for BiodanceCannot be checked: neither ingredient list states a molecular weight
    Hydration data not publishedMedicube's page now lists a 71.77% surface moisture result

    We leave out two other points. Biodance says the Medicube mask contains a PEG ingredient, but none appears on the Medicube ingredient list we read on September 17, 2026. The page also cites third-party safety ratings, which a label cannot confirm.

    Biodance's page frames Medicube as the lower-priced PDRN option. On the brand sites on September 17, Medicube's 4-pack cost $24.00 (regular $27.50), or $6.00 per sheet, against $4.75 per sheet for Biodance's 4-pack.

    Collagen Gel Toner Pads vs Zero Pore Pad 2.0

    Biodance Collagen Gel Toner Pads and Medicube Zero Pore Pad 2.0 do different jobs: Biodance's pad hydrates, and Medicube's pad exfoliates with acids.

    Biodance Collagen Gel Toner PadsMedicube Zero Pore Pad 2.0
    Price and count$26 for 60 pads$24 for 70 pads (regular $31)
    Price per pad$0.43$0.34
    Pad typeDouble-sided hydrogel fabricCotton pad with an embossed side and a smooth side
    Key ingredients, as the brand names them243 Da collagen, hyaluronic acid, galactomycesFruit AHA complex, 0.45% white willow bark, cypress tree leaf
    Acids on the ingredient listNoneLactic acid (4th), salicylic acid (9th), betaine salicylate
    Denatured alcoholNot listed5th ingredient
    Fragrance and essential oilsNone listedNo fragrance entry; seven essential oils, including orange, lavender, and eucalyptus, plus limonene

    Biodance says its pads contain 10% collagen water, listed second. In a clinical comparison with an ordinary cotton pad, run from July to August 2024, it reports 84.1% lower skin friction and a skin irritation index of 0.00, with no sample size given.

    Medicube's pad lists lactic acid and salicylic acid. After 2 weeks, in a clinical test by P&K Skin Research Center with no sample size given, Medicube reports a 44.93% reduction in the appearance of blackheads and 30.48% less excess oil. Its page and jar label disagree on size, so we compare by pad count.

    If you already use a retinoid or another exfoliant, the Biodance pad is the easier fit; see how often to exfoliate.

    Biodance vs Medicube serum

    The Biodance Pore Perfecting Collagen Peptide Serum costs less per ounce than the Medicube PDRN Pink Peptide Serum and lists no fragrance, while Medicube's serum adds PDRN.

    Biodance Pore Perfecting Collagen Peptide SerumMedicube PDRN Pink Peptide Serum (Salmon DNA PDRN)
    Price and size$21.90 for 30 ml$24 for 30 ml (regular $26)
    Price per ounce$21.59$23.66
    First ingredientCollagen waterWater
    Niacinamide6th6th
    PDRN (sodium DNA)Not listed8th, 1% per the label
    Peptides listed105
    FragranceNone listedFragrance, 20th
    Brand study4 weeks, 23 women2 weeks, sample size not stated

    Both serums list copper tripeptide-1, acetyl hexapeptide-8, and palmitoyl pentapeptide-4.

    Biodance tested its serum for 4 weeks on 23 women aged 20 to 59 at P&K Skin Research Center and reports pore area down 22.0%, pore depth down 23.3%, and skin elasticity around the pores up 8.2%. It is the only Biodance result here with a stated sample size.

    Medicube reports clinical results after 2 weeks from the Global Institute of Dermatological Sciences, with no sample size given: firmness measures improved 34.91% on the forehead and 26.67% on the cheeks, and pore visibility dropped 31.03%.

    Are Biodance and Medicube the same company?

    No. Biodance is run by Beautyselection Co., Ltd. in Seoul, and Medicube belongs to APR Corp., a separate and much larger Seoul company.

    Founder and chief product officer Mihwa Kim traces Biodance to 2013, when she was a TV beauty show host and used medical hydrogel scar patches after a car accident. Beauty Selection, which she co-founded with CEO Park Jae-bin, was incorporated in 2020 according to Maeil Business and reported revenue of 41.5 billion won in 2023. More on our Biodance brand page.

    Kim Byung-hoon founded APR Corp. in 2014, and APR launched Medicube in 2016. APR listed on South Korea's Kospi in 2024 and reported 2025 revenue of 1.53 trillion won ($1.05 billion), 80% of it from overseas. In the US, Medicube added Ulta Beauty in 2025 and Target and Walmart in 2026, and a Costco launch was announced for September 2026, starting with Zero Pore Pad 2.0. See our Medicube brand page, plus Medicube vs Dr. Melaxin and Mediheal vs Medicube.

    Which is cheaper, Biodance or Medicube?

    Biodance is cheaper per mask and per ounce of serum. Medicube's Zero Pore Pad 2.0 is cheaper per pad at its current sale price.

    ProductPriceSizeUnit cost
    Biodance Bio-Collagen Real Deep Mask, 4-pack$19.004 masks$4.75 per mask
    Biodance Bio-Collagen Real Deep Mask, 16-pack$62.0016 masks$3.88 per mask
    Medicube PDRN Pink Collagen Gel Mask, single$5.99 (regular $6.99)1 mask$5.99 per mask
    Medicube PDRN Pink Collagen Gel Mask, 4-pack$24.00 (regular $27.50)4 masks$6.00 per mask
    Medicube Collagen Night Wrapping Mask$24.0075 ml$9.46 per ounce
    Biodance Collagen Gel Toner Pads$26.0060 pads$0.43 per pad
    Medicube Zero Pore Pad 2.0$24.00 (regular $31.00)70 pads$0.34 per pad
    Biodance Pore Perfecting Collagen Peptide Serum$21.9030 ml$21.59 per ounce
    Medicube PDRN Pink Peptide Serum$24.00 (regular $26.00)30 ml$23.66 per ounce

    Prices were read from biodance.com and medicube.us on September 17, 2026, and sales and multi-packs change them. At its $31 regular price, Zero Pore Pad 2.0 works out to $0.44 per pad, a cent more than Biodance. The sheet masks are sold by weight, not volume, so we compare them per mask.

    Which is better for sensitive skin?

    Biodance. None of its three products lists fragrance, denatured alcohol, or exfoliating acids, and Biodance names sensitive skin as a fit for all three.

    ProductFragrance listedDenatured alcoholOther notes
    Biodance Bio-Collagen Real Deep MaskNoNoRose flower water (23rd)
    Biodance Collagen Gel Toner PadsNoNo
    Biodance Pore Perfecting Collagen Peptide SerumNoNo
    Medicube PDRN Pink Collagen Gel MaskYes, 21stNo
    Medicube Collagen Night Wrapping MaskNoNo
    Medicube Zero Pore Pad 2.0Limonene, no fragrance entry5thEssential oils, lactic acid, salicylic acid
    Medicube PDRN Pink Peptide SerumYes, 20thNo

    The wrapping mask is the only Medicube product here with no fragrance, essential oils, or denatured alcohol listed, which makes it the Medicube pick for reactive skin. The skin types Medicube states for these four products do not include sensitive skin. Patch-test any new mask before you wear it overnight.

    What we would buy

    • A fragrance-free overnight collagen mask: Biodance Bio-Collagen Real Deep Mask, in the 16-pack.
    • A sheet mask with PDRN and peptides: Medicube PDRN Pink Collagen Gel Mask, if fragrance does not bother you.
    • An overnight mask without a sheet: Medicube Collagen Night Wrapping Mask.
    • Blackheads and oily skin: Medicube Zero Pore Pad 2.0, on days you skip other exfoliants.
    • A hydrating pad for sensitive skin: Biodance Collagen Gel Toner Pads.
    • A serum with a stated study size: Biodance Pore Perfecting Collagen Peptide Serum.

    Sources

    • Manufacturer product pages, landing pages, and ingredient lists for all seven products, biodance.com and medicube.us, captured September 17, 2026
    • Biodance, Best Korean Collagen Masks Compared (2026), biodance.com, brand marketing, captured September 17, 2026
    • Biodance press page; Forbes profile of Mihwa Kim, July 27, 2026; Maeil Business on Beauty Selection, December 2024
    • APR Corp. 2025 results release, PR Newswire; CNBC on APR's Costco launch, August 31, 2026; Wikipedia, Kim Byung-hoon (entrepreneur)
    • Ong RR, Goh CF. Niacinamide: a review on dermal delivery strategies and clinical evidence. Drug Delivery and Translational Research, 2024 (PMID 38722460)
    • Kim ST. Comparison of Polynucleotide and Polydeoxyribonucleotide in Dermatology: Molecular Mechanisms and Clinical Perspectives. Pharmaceutics, 2025 (PMID 40871045)

    Editor's update

    Published September 17, 2026. Prices, sizes, ingredient lists, and brand test results were read from biodance.com and medicube.us on that date; most Medicube prices were sale prices, and regular prices are noted. Medicube's Collagen Night Wrapping Mask page shows test results labeled as coming from the PDRN Pink Collagen Gel Mask, so none are credited to the wrapping mask. Biodance's comparison page is brand marketing, and we repeat only the claims that Medicube's own product page confirms. Zero Pore Pad 2.0 is compared by pad count because its page and jar label give different sizes.

    The products compared

    Biodance

    Medicube

    Prices are MSRP snapshots; confirm on the brand page before buying. These products are researched, not BLC lab-tested, so they are not scored on our 7-criteria system.

    Frequently asked questions

    Yishika Jain, Content Reviewer and Long-Cycle Tester at BestLiftingCream.com

    Written by

    Yishika Jain

    Content Reviewer and Long-Cycle Tester

    Jadranka Cubrilo, Ph.D., Cosmetic Chemistry Reviewer at BestLiftingCream.com

    Fact checked by

    Jadranka Cubrilo, Ph.D.

    Cosmetic Chemistry Reviewer